3 Day Gyproc Coving & Patch Plastering Course

£345.00

Duration:

3 Days, Wednesday to Friday,8.30am until 5.00pm.

Venue:
 Silver Trowel HQ, Glorious G6, Daedalus Park, Daedalus Drive, Lee on the Solent, Hampshire, PO13 9FX

Cost:
The total course cost is £345.00 including VAT.

 

Clear
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Our 3 day Gyproc Coving and Patch Plastering Course has been specially tailored by Silver Trowel Ltd.

Patch Plastering:

Will teach you how to repair damaged surfaces, walls and ceilings. During this course you will learn how to repair cracks, imperfections, chase’s and corners.

On completion of this course you will have gained the confidence and technique required to repair any damaged surface and achieve a good finish.

During our 3 day course, you will be learn the following:

  • Health and Safety
  • Determine what is required when patching/selecting the correct tools for the job .
  • Cut back and remove the damaged plaster/preparation of your work area.
  • Select the correct materials for the task.
  • Learn about backing coats and how to mix them.
  • Repairing damaged plastered walls.
  • How to patch plaster and blend into existing plaster.
  • Top coat plaster a patch.

Gyproc Coving:

This part of the course will enable you to fit Gyproc coving correctly. This course will teach you:

  • How to prepare walls and ceilings to ensure coving fixes securely.
  • Standard practices for the handling of Gyproc coving.
  • How to measure and cut coving to the correct length, including internal and external mitres.
  • How to mix adhesive to the correct consistency and apply it.
  • How to fit the Gyproc coving correctly.
  • How to fill joints, clean and finish to a high standard.

Once you have completed this course, you will be competent to carry out your coving requirements.

What will we teach you?

During this 3 day short course you will learn how to repair cracks, imperfections, chase’s and corners. You will also learn how to fit Gyproc coving correctly and learn how to carry out your coving requirements.

Your suitability

No experience necessary, this course is for anyone who wants to learning patch plastering and Gyproc coving.

Additional information

Date:

Wednesday 21st to Friday 23rd June 2017, Wednesday 28th to Friday 30th June 2017, Wednesday 5th to Friday 7th July 2017, Wednesday 12th to Friday 14th July 2017, Wednesday 19th to Friday 21st July 2017, Wednesday 26th to Friday 28th July 2017, Wednesday 2nd to Friday 4th August 2017, Wednesday 9th to Friday 11th August 2017, Wednesday 16th to Friday 18th August 2017, Wednesday 23rd to Friday 25th August 2017, Wednesday 31st August to Friday 1st September 2017, Wednesday 6th to Friday 8th September 2017, Wednesday 13th to Friday 15th September 2017, Wednesday 20th to Friday 22nd September 2017, Wednesday 27th to Friday 29th September 2017, Wednesday 4th to Friday 6th October 2017, Wednesday 11th to Friday 13th October 2017, Wednesday 18th to Friday 20th October 2017, Wednesday 25th to Friday 27th October 2017

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “3 Day Gyproc Coving & Patch Plastering Course”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *